Bloody Mary Jane

My cousin recently posted a picture of a Bloody Mary he had on an airplane.  It was pretty pathetic looking.  After teasing him that they didn’t even provide him with an olive, I promised to post my own recipe for him.

Bloody Mary Jane

Ingredients

  • 02 oz. vodka
  • 03 oz. Bloody Mary mix – I prefer Mr. and Mrs. T’s
  • 02 tsp. lime juice
  • 02 tsp. lemon juice
  • 02 tsp. green olive juice – if I’m out of olive juice I use jarred banana pepper juice
  • 03 dashes Worcestershire sauce
  • 03 dashes hot sauce
  • lemon pepper or celery salt for rim – My husband prefers celery salt, while I like lemon pepper

Directions

Combine with ice in a shaker.
Wet the rim of a glass with lime juice.
Coat rim with lemon pepper or celery salt.
Garnish with olives, celery, pickles or lime.

Comment

