Susan’s Cheesy Potatoes

When I was first married, I moved to Norfolk, VA with my then-husband, who was in the Marine Corps.  I was nineteen, and living hundreds of miles from family and friends.  Even though it wasn’t the first time I had lived away from home (I went to a boarding school for high school), it was still a bit lonely.  I will always remember the day I received a letter from my sister, Susan, filled with, not just love, but recipes!  This is one of them.

Susan's Cheesy Potatoes

Ingredients

  • 02 lbs. frozen hash browns, thawed
  • 08 oz. grated cheddar cheese
  • 02 oz. grated parmesan cheese
  • 01 can cream of chicken soup
  • 01 lb. sour cream
  • salt
  • pepper

Susan's Cheesy Potatoes Prep

Directions

Mix all ingredients together.
Put into a 09 x 13 inch buttered pan.
Bake at 350 degrees for 01 hour.

Note

I put these under the broiler for the last five minutes to crisp up the cheese.

2 thoughts on “Susan’s Cheesy Potatoes

Comment

