Lemon Pepper Asparagus

When I was sixteen, my then-boyfriend and I would spend a lot of time during the summer visiting his granny and grampa at their house in Maple Ridge, MI.  Each morning, Granny, he and I would go for a walk and gather asparagus that was growing wild on the side of the road.  Being a city girl, it amazed me that this “exotic” vegetable, which I had only eaten maybe once or twice in my life, was so abundant right there among the grass and the weeds!  I learned that this didn’t have to be a fancy veggie, smothered with Hollandaise sauce. It was delicious prepared simply, too, as it is here in my favorite asparagus creation.

Ingredients

  • fresh asparagus, tough ends cut off
  • olive oil
  • lemon juice
  • lemon pepper

Lemon Pepper Asparagus Prep

Directions

Place asparagus in a pan.
Drizzle with olive oil, and lemon juice.
Season generously with lemon pepper.
Toss to coat.
Let set a few minutes to marinate.
Bake at 350 degrees for ten minutes or until the ends are barely charred.

Lemon Pepper Asparagus

2 thoughts on “Lemon Pepper Asparagus

Comment

