Mom Solomon’s Short Ribs

My first mother-in-law was an excellent cook. She is actually the person responsible for teaching me how to cook. I was 16 the first time I met her, and knowing that ribs were my favorite meal, these are what she made for me.Short Ribs

Ingredients

02 lbs. short ribs
01 1/2 C celery, diced
01 1/2 C onion, diced
02 – 08 oz. cans tomato sauce
01 C ketchup
01 tsp. prepared mustard
02 Tbsp. worcestershire sauce
02 Tbsp. white vinegar
04 Tbsp. brown sugar

Directions

Put ribs in a baking dish.
Combine remaining ingredients and pour over ribs.
Add enough water to so ribs are covered in liquid.
Cook at 350 degrees for three hours.

Short Ribs Plated

2 thoughts on “Mom Solomon’s Short Ribs

Comment

